Various Artists - Gunslingers And Greenhorns - Pokerflat Vol.9

Various Artists

Gunslingers And Greenhorns - Pokerflat Vol.9 (2CD)

2x cd D

Pokerflat / PFRCD29

Front View : Various Artists - Gunslingers And Greenhorns - Pokerflat Vol.9 (2CD) - Pokerflat / PFRCD29
Back View : Various Artists - Gunslingers And Greenhorns - Pokerflat Vol.9 (2CD) - Pokerflat / PFRCD29

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail! Please login to reserve out-of-stock items.

2CDs for the price of 1CD! includes bonus-mix-CD by Steve Bug. Tracks on CD1 appear unmixed. Includes no less than 10 new, exclusive and unreleased tracks from Ribn, Ian Pooley, DJ F.E.X. & Ron Costa, Nick Harris, Aeromaschine, Stuart Geddes, Nico Lahs, Alland Byallo, Tom Taylor & Gareth Whitehead, Sebastien San! Its the ninth installment of the Poker Flat label-compilation reflects the current season of very strong & club chart provensingle releases by James What, Daniel Dexter, Adultnapper, Alex Flatner & Lopazz, SHOW-B, Roland Appel, Alex Niggemann and Steve Bug & Clé

Poker Flat return with their ninth label compilation, uniting some of the brightest talents
from their label roster, and also inviting some new names to join their mischievous posse.
We‘ll take you on a whistlestop tour deep into the Wild West of modern house and
techno, with producers like Adultnapper, James What, Alland Byallo, Roland Appel, Steve
Bug & Clé, Nick Harris, Sebastien San, Ribn, Ian Pooley, Alex Niggemann, Alex Flattner &
LOPAZZ and many more besides!
Released on Double Cd, Double Vinyl and Digital formats, with over 20 tracks to choose
from, 10 exclusive new productions, and a mix from the Poker Flat Sherrif himself Steve
Bug, there‘s more than enough quality to choose from.
CD1 is home to 10 unmixed, fresh tracks including exclusives from newcomers Tom
Taylor & Gareth Whitehead with the bassline-odyssey of ‚Tired Of Being Wrong‘ - stirring
up the heady classic vibes, and Alland Byallo‘s ‚One Of The Ones‘ pushing into rolling peak
time territories.
Two more exclusives are featured on Disc 1, with NRK label boss Nick Harris contributing
‚Her Black Wings‘, a moody synth led house trip, while acclaimed producer Sebastien San
offers up the string-led anthem ‚Bliss‘. On top of that we find sure fire numbers from the
recent PFR catalog, like Adultnapper‘s ‚Idiot Fair‘ remixed by H.O.S.H, Lee Curtiss‘ funktastic
remix of James What‘s ‚It Feels Wrong‘, or Roland Appel‘s wonderful ‚Fleurs Du
Mal‘. It’s a strong selection from some of the finest gunslingers in the business!
The Bug then takes us on a real trek across scenic landscapes and rocky terrain as he
mixes together 16 tracks including a further 6 new exclusives. Aeromaschine heads off
the journey with ‚Zeit‘ - a tracky, percussive jam that fits perfectly with Steve Bug‘s DJ
style. Newcomers DJ F.E.X & Ron Costa then have their first chance to shine with the
heavy ‚Acid Shaking‘, before London don Stuart Geddes‘ ‚Johns Nu Disco‘ takes things
subterranean and into more late night zones.
Essen‘s badboys Ribn drop their new weapon in the shape of ‚Siam‘, a bass rolling dubentwined
masterpiece, which is followed closely by veteran proudcer Ian Pooley‘s techy
‚Indigo‘ - a reminder of his studio skills! In contrast young blood Nico Lahs does very well
with ‚Peace Of Mine‘, a carefully executed cut of heavy soulful funk.
The mix continues to elevate with a stampede of class acts, like Alex Flattner & LOPAZZ
with the ingenious ‚It‘s‘, or Allessio Mereu‘s ‚2 Points After You‘. Steve Bug holds the reins
as the mix charges ahead into the burning morning sun, concluding with a showdown
between Alland Byalldo (Shipwrecked) and Alex Niggemanns Madness - a deadly dual indeed. [txt from ]
out of stock
14.61 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 15
peak pos. 14

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases on label

* All prices are including 16% VAT excl. shipping costs.