Rob Burger - THE GRID

Rob Burger


coloured 12" Vinyl D

Western Vinyl / 00134081

Front View : Rob Burger - THE GRID (LTD COSMIC CLEAR LP) - Western Vinyl / 00134081
Back View : Rob Burger - THE GRID (LTD COSMIC CLEAR LP) - Western Vinyl / 00134081
A1: Alternate Star
A2: Harmonious Gathering
A3: Walk The Plank
A4: The Grid
A5: Sleeping Queen
A6: Pink Lenses
A7: Roadside Deal
B1: Bent Moon
B2: Souls Of Winter Ft. Laurie Anderson
B3: Love Light
B4: Will The Sun Come
B5: Talk To Me
B6: Broward County
B7: Ghost On A Wire

Limited pressing on cosmic clear vinyl.

Portland-based Rob Burger is an accomplished keyboardist and composer whose storied career comprises film soundtracks and other compositional work, as well as meaningful contributions to the albums of artists such as John Zorn, Laurie Anderson, and Iron & Wine with whom he maintains an ongoing working relationship. Burger rightfully brings his skills and nuanced sensibilities to the fore on The Grid, an LP that recombines neo-classical soundscapes, Harmonia-esque kosmische, and jaunts of 20th-century exotica into a multigenre quilt-work all his own. As a listening experience, the album ranges meanders gracefully between the jovially playful, the contemplative-- and occasionally the menacingly stark-- with masterful ease. [info sheet from distr.]
Last Copy!
22.49 EUR *
wieder da:

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases on label

  • PLAY

more releases by artist

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.