Various Artists
cd UK
Rough Trade / rte11x

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
It arrives no less than 10 years after Rough Trades first and last Electronic compilation. Electronic 01. which was a seminal 2xCD trawl through more than 40 years of sonic experimentation. featuring the likes of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. Brian Eno. Joe Meek. Throbbing Gristle. Matmos. New Order. Aphex Twin. Coil. Stereolab. The Normal and The Human League. Electronic 11 isn t a history lesson. but rather a 22-track survey of the past year in electronic music. It takes in the hip-hop derivations of Flying Lotus. Rustie and Death Grips. the galloping synth thrash of Prurients -A Meal Can Be Made-. Hercules & Love Affairs bumping -My House-. Shackleton-s riveting remix of King Midas Sounds -Deadman-. the clotted pop of John Maus s -Head For The Country- and the deconstructed space-disco of Ford & Lopatins -Emergency Room-. Other artists featured include Ben Frost. Emeralds- Mark McGuire. Pan Sonic & Keiji Haino. Planet Mus kosmische disciplies Solar Bears. Azari & III (pictured above). Modeselektor. Nicolas Jaar. Rene Hell. Ekoplekz and Alva Noto. The CD comes with sleevenotes by Rob Young. and with a limited edition varnished sleeve available exclusively from Rough Trade.
out of stock
17.99 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 69
peak pos. 61