Various Artists
2xcd D
Pokerflat / PFRCD26

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
Poker Flat pulls in the reigns once again with the 8th installment of their ongoing compilation and mix series. This eighttimes-tremendous double pack comes with 10 unmissable. unmixed tracks on CD 1 celebrating the best of the recent catalogue including hot new exclusives from Steve Bug. Patrick Chardronnet and DJulz. On the bonus-CD Jay Tripwire delivers a scintillating mix featuring 2 more exclusives - from Donnacha Costello and Tripwire himself with Katherine Larr respectively - and segues together a whole host of other recent Poker Flat essentials.
CD1 - Being the boss it’s only fair he kicks things off, as Steve Bug‘s ‚A Shot In The Dark‘ begins the fun. Of course it’s a high-class trippy affair full of classic Bug shenanigans. The quality level maintains at a peak then throughout, with early highlights like Patrick Chardronnet‘s dramatic and summery ‚Birds On Strings‘ raising the tension. Joris Voorn‘s super crisp remix of Steve Bug‘s ‚Swallowed Too Much Bass‘ is a surefire winner, as are equally astounding cuts from Berkson & What, Martin Landsky and Daryl Stay, remixed by Vincenzo. David Durango‘s contribution, ‚Célia‘ explores multi-faceted grooves laden with raw energy and that undeniable latin spirit. The new and exclusive selection is then completed by D‘Julz, ‚Get Down‘; a hot natured party track with a great deal of timeless house atmosphere packed in! Finally CD1 concludes with the neo-epic of Adultnapper & Mr C‘s ‚Keep Off‘, remixed by the charismatic Wighnomy Brothers. Their tough floor masher drools with quality and just stands as a perfect example of the type of next-level projects that are constantly being revealed on Poker Flat!

Bonus-CD - Jay Tripwire is the DJ ‚‘responsible for some of the most exciting underground house music to come out of North America in recent years‘‘. That said, he‘s still got his
finger directly on the pulse of the underground. This is poetically and dutifully proven in this 22 track, 80 minute mix for Shaping Elements - Poker Flat Volume 8. Easing us into the mix in fine style, Donnacha Costello‘s detroit flavoured ‚Hey, Dummy‘ is the next hot exclusive track to feature on this compilation. This sets the tone then, and Jay sets to work blending some super cuts from Poker Flat‘s busy recent releases, and classics from back in the day! Early highlights in the first part of the mix include Richie Hawtin‘s dubbed remix of Steve Bug ‚A Night Like This‘, Freestyle Man‘s amazing ‚Intimate‘ or Adultnapper‘s thought provoking ‚Gold and Forgetting‘. Later John Tejada & Arian Leviste‘s ‚M Track 5‘ takes us into more acidic zones, while things get percussive with Sven Tasnadi‘s ‚Habanero‘. In fact it’s a real who‘s who of the Poker Flat roster both classic and new, with Russ Gabriel, Sycophant Slags (Adultnapper & Mr.C), new signings like Daryl Stay or Ed Davenport, Martin ‚2000 Miles‘ Landsky and of course the Bug himself all present, with many more too! Get deep into the mix and discover all the rich, wonderful music!


Disc 1 - compiled by Steve Bug

1. Steve Bug - A Shot In The Dark
2. Donnacha Costello - Leaving Berlin (Lawrence Remix)
3. Patrick Chardronnet - Birds On Strings
4. Steve Bug - Swallowed Too Much Bass feat.Paris The Black Fu (Joris Voorn Remix)
5. Berkson & What - Ghosts
6. Martin Landsky - Personal Decay
7. Daryl Stay - My Groove (Vincenzo Remix)
8. David Durango - Celia
9. Djulz - Get Down
10. Sycophant Slags - Keep Off (Wighnomy Brothers Detroittobrieflyshort-ulle Remix)

Disc 2 - mixed & compiled by Jay Tripwire

1. Donnacha Costello - Hey, Dummy
2. Steve Bug - A Night Like This (Richie Hawtins A Dub Like That Remix)
3. Jeff Samuel - Founded
4. Jay Tripwire presents 8 Channels - She Likes Mr. Fingers Bass
5. Donnacha Costello - No-one Is Watching
6. Freestyle Man - Intimate
7. ADJD - Save Me
8. Donnacha Costello - Stretching Time
9. Sycophant Slags - Telling
10. Adultnapper - Gold And Forgetting
11. Russ Gabriel - The Bored Hound
12. Daryl Stay - Dont Crash On Me Now
13. John Tejada & Arian Leviste - M Track 5
14. Steve Bug - Like It Should Be feat. Gigi
15. Martin Landsky - 2000 Miles
16. Jay Tripwire and Katherine Larr - Find Me
17. Ed Davenport - Warmathene
18. Sven Tasnadi - Tell Me Again (Steve Bugs I Told Ya Remix)
19. Sven Tasnadi - Habanero (With Trumpet)
20. David Durango - Starlight
21. Steve Bug & Simon Flower - Passing Clouds (Sven Tasnadi Remix)
22. Jay Tripwire presents 8 Channels - I Of The Pyramid

(added: 2010-08-19 12:46:56 )
out of stock
17.59 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 72
peak pos. 40