Various Artists - MOMENTS OF A CRISIS

Various Artists
2xcd FR

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
This is the very first Cliche compilation. celebrating 5 years of existence. The label. founded by Cosmo Vitelli. has released 12inches by artists and producers such as Simian Mobile Disco. Yuksek. BotOx. Runaway. Quiet Village. Tacteel and Tekel among others.

Disc 1: Overtime

1. Bot'Ox / Crashed Cadillac
2. Uncle O / Jupiter Menace
3. Entertainment / U1988
4. Runaway / Putting In The Overtime
5. Simian Mobile Disco / The Mighty Atom
6. Cosmo Vitelli / Delayer
7. Yuksek / Everywhere In Town
8. Dirty 30 / Disco Apocalypto
9. Cosmo Vitelli / Converted
10. Runaway / Dead Dog Farm

Disc 2: Holidays

1. Electronicat / Purple and Green
2. The Fear / JMH (Mark Broom Edit)
3. Uncle O / Shaft In Russia
4. It's a Fine Line / Grease
5. Etienne Jaumet / Pour Nadia
6. Bot'Ox / Car Jacked
7. Orestt / Dx-Eq
8. Azari & III / Hungry (For The Power)
9. Canyon / Blue Snakes
10. Runaway / Your League
11. 1 olec6 / Drown Dogs
12. Bogus / Holidays
13. Entertainment / Bley C

Here’s I’m a Cliché very first compilation, celebrating 5 years of existence. The label, founded by Cosmo Vitelli, has released 12’’ by artists and producers such as Simian Mobile Disco, Yuksek, Bot’Ox, Runaway, Quiet Village, Tacteel and Tekel among others.
It seemed to be the right moment to take a look at the road behind us while keeping an eye on the future and all the beautiful gems to come.
The compilation, called Moment Of A Crisis, comes in two parts. The first CD, called Overtime, features all the tracks that we view as the label’s classics such as ‘The Mighty Atom’ by Simian Mobile Disco, ‘Everywhere in Town’ by Yuksek, ‘Crashed Cadillac’ by Bot’Ox, ‘Putting in the Overtime’ by Runaway or ‘Delayer’ by Cosmo Vitelli.
The second CD, ‘Holiday’ is all about brand new tracks exclusive to this compilation. It’s a journey through musical genres, from radical rock’n’roll (The Fear, side project of Milo Smee from English weirdos Chrome Hoof) to Surf Music (‘Purple and Green’ by Electronicat or ‘Grease’ by It’s A Fine Line, side project of Ivan Smagghe and Tim Paris). Dancefloors wont be left behind. The Aussies from The Canyons, the brand new Modular and DFA signature, deliver the killer ‘Blue Snake’, while the New Yorkers Runaway hit us with ‘Your League’, crafted with the same dub-house feel that made laste year’s Rekid release a hit. Dont miss the huge ‘Hungry for the Power’ by Azari & III, a proper hit this year for sure.
(added: 2009-07-21 09:12:05 )
out of stock
18.99 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 66
peak pos. 40