Various Artists  - ANJUNADEEP: 03

Various Artists (mixed by Jaytech & James Grant)
2x cd UK
Anjunadeep / anjcd022

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side
2 CD compilation of melodic techno and progressive textures with tracks and remixes from Underworld. Spooky. Michael Cassette. Andrew Bayer. promising newcomer Soundprank and classic house grooves and includes Jaytechs own forthcoming anthem Djembe. as well as deep audio offerings from Solarity. Dinka. PROFF. Interplay and Maor Levi..
Firmly established as a bedrock of the progressive and melodic techno sound, Anjunadeep has scaled new heights in the past 12 months with support coming from acts as disparate as UK techno baron Dave Clarke, Laurent Garnier, Eric Prydz, Groove Armada’s Andy Cato and stadium-filler Deadmau5 – the latter commenting on Michael Cassette’s Anjunadeep anthem ‘Ghost In The Machine’: “I haven’t felt this good listening to a piece of music since Eric Prydz’s ‘Melo’ -10/10”.

Showcasing the full spectrum of the label’s diverse sounds, ‘Anjunadeep:03’ is the latest annual label collection and features 29 largely unreleased tracks that range from deep, dark and hypnotic techno sounds to upbeat, uplifting electronic house grooves.

Beginning on the lush techno of Stephen J Kroos’ ‘Micrsh’ and the beautifully brooding deep house chasms of Martin Roth’s ‘Deep Style’, Anjunadeep A&R James Grant’s CD1 mix continues to build through melodic techno and progressive textures with tracks and remixes from Underworld, Spooky, Michael Cassette, Andrew Bayer and promising newcomer Soundprank.

On the second disc, Anjunadeep mainstay Jaytech shows off a slightly more upbeat and uplifting electronic house sound that touches on nu disco, electro and more classic house grooves and includes Jaytech’s own forthcoming anthem ‘Djembe’, as well as deep audio offerings from Solarity, Dinka, PROFF, Interplay and Maor Levi.

Disc 1 / Mixed by James Grant

1. Stephen J. Kroos - Micrsh
2. Martin Roth – Deep Style
3. Da Funk – Weekend Rubdown (Jaytech & James Grant Respray)
4. Electrobios & Liluca feat. Interplay – Depends On You
5. Underworld - Two Months Off (DAVI Remix)
6. Danny Loko - Coastal (Eelke Kleijn Remix)
7. Michael Cassette - Regatta
8. Andrew Bayer – Distractions - Movement 2
9. Soundprank - Captivated
10. Paul Keeley - Relic
11. Komytea - Algebra
12. Spooky - Belong (Sasha Involver Remix) [Prankster Edit]
13. Matt Lange - Rift
14. Boom Jinx & Andrew Bayer - By All Means (Solarity Remix)

Disc 2 / Mixed by Jaytech

1. Embliss - Back To Mine
2. Interplay - Ignition
3. PROFF - Interstellar
4. Answer42 - Dew Point
5. Beckwith - N To Brooklyn
6. Kobana & Yane3dots - All Those Loose Things
7. Roddy Reynaert And Man Of Goodwill – Brotherhood
8. Jaytech - Djembe
9. Suspect 44 - Japanese Schoolgirls
10. Dinka - The Sleeping Beauty
11. Soundprank - The Far Side
12. Maor Levi – Devotion
13. Timmy & Tommy - Unit 29
14. Levente Márton - Big Fat Kiss
15. Solarity - Marsh

(added: 2011-02-27 21:10:21 )
in stock
16.99 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 238
peak pos. 10
wieder da: