Moritz Von Oswald Trio
Honest Jons / HJRCD54

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

The trio of Moritz von Oswald. Max Loderbauer (NSI / Sun Electric) and Sasu Ripatti (Vladislav Delay / Luomo). with a third album. this time enriched and expanded by guitar contributions from Paul St Hilaire (also known as Tikiman). and double bass courtesy of Marc Muellbauer (via ECM). Horizontal Structures is palpably a more open. more expressive album than the previous studio recording. Vertical Ascent. There is more contrast. more light and shade. St Hilaire and Muellbauer add fresh drama and swing to the intimate tonal and rhythmic interactions of the core grouping. The coherence of the five-piece is remarkable. the boundary between acoustic and electronic undone.
Last Copy!
14.99 EUR *
UK release
Chart Position
-pos. 42
peak pos. 17
wieder da: