Marc Mac
12" Vinyl lp UK
Omniverse / omnivlp03

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
Limited Edition Vinyl release. Only 300 Pressing. Eclectic Music Producer and DJ Marc Mac (from 4hero) returns with another Mixtape Style album following on from -Extend The Knowledge- & -Itís Right To Be Civil-. Marcís formula of Boom Bap Beats. Breaks. Jazz and Soul pull together soundbites from the Vietnam War era. Beats are intertwined with soundbites from the 1960 s Vietnam War protest era where African American s were sent to fight during the Civil Rights period in the USA. Marking the 10th anniversary of this series of mixtape style. revolutionary and thought provoking albums. Omniverse Records have pressed a short run of never before on Vinyl releases. The complete set of records -Itís Right To Be Civil-. -Extend The Knowledge-. -Message From Soulville- and the new -Generation - X- albums will be available each on single record continuous play vinyl. The albums are a must for the fans of Marc Macís side projects. each album has a story to tell and the collection makes great listening both musically and subtly informative. This is most defiantly for the collectors. Not to be slept on.


01. Soulville Intro
02. Reason & Sanity
03. Brand New Thinkin
04. Front Line Colors
05. Fellin Like Clay
06. Saigon Say No
07. Love of Self
08. TV Star Joe
09. Re- Evaluate
10. Different Light
11. That's What It Is
12. Afro Pride Soldier
13. Boom Bap Dap
14. Revisionist (Walk On)
15. Reflection Time
16. War Baby Bloods
17. Keep Your Word
18. G.I. Resistance
19. Fort Bragg Revolution
20. Soul Transformation
21. Clean Home
22. I Am Mr. Simple
(added: 2016-08-12 11:18:27 )
out of stock
17.99 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases on label

  • PLAY