Knxwledge - HUD DREEMS

2x12" Vinyl lp US
Stones Throw / STH2354

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
Knxwledge (pronounced “knowledge”) is a 26 year old. Los Angeles based beat maker making his debut on Stones Throw. May 5. 2015. with the album Hud Dreems – 26 tracks of instrumental hip-hop. Standing out in a sea of producers rising from the L.A. beat scene. the prolific artist and record collector produces his sound by creating a pastiche of soul. jazz and hip-hop that melts together in a style uniquely his own. He has produced for hip-hop powerhouse Kendrick Lamar on To Pimp a Butterfly. for Joey Badass on 1999. and has released dozens of remix and beat tape collections on his Bandcamp. He calls these his “light work.” Knx has found a home on Stones Throw’s roster. working closely with Mndsgn and with Anderson Paak in an R&B/hip-hop collaboration as NxWorries. whose debut album will be released later this year. THE VINYL RELEASE: Double LP in gatefold day-glow cover and a full side of exclusive bonus material called Side D plus download code.


A1: Kometostai.aintreallynootherwaytoputitro
A2: Time&tide
A3: Tkekareofit
A4: Mylife
A5: Shuremng
A6: Noflowrs[instrw]
A7: Dntfall
B1: Frmnowhere
B2: Thtroll
B3: Letuleave.[geekdop]
B4: Onlijournitro
B5: Thtbodi
B6: Bodies[Totw]
C1: Behindme
C2: Faraway
C3: Flyinglizrds
C4: Mydesire[fortwin][vanuys]
C5: Trsh
C6: Jstowee
C7: Nvrending
D1: Stilluhme
D2: Aintitovr
D3: Demskreets.fekts
D4: Beleeveibne
D5: Rightaftr[Thk]
D6: Okaiokai
(added: 2015-07-07 11:11:42 )
out of stock
26.99 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 11
peak pos. 5

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases on label

more releases by artist