12" Vinyl D

Five Easy Pieces / FEP028 / 05176201

Front View : Xoa - WAY WEST (LP) - Five Easy Pieces / FEP028 / 05176201
Back View : Xoa - WAY WEST (LP) - Five Easy Pieces / FEP028 / 05176201
A1: VS20
A2: Heartland ft. Hollie Cook
A3: Way West
A4: Damascene
A5: Call On Me ft. Lulu James
B1: Les Musiciens
B2: Only One Thing ft. Lulu James
B3: Osu
B4: Dance of the Mantas
B5: Out + Out

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail! Please login to reserve out-of-stock items.

XOA, led by London based producer and musician Nick Tyson, is set to release debut album 'Way West' via Five Easy Pieces.
XOA means to look outwards; to draw inspiration from many sources. 'Way West' is alive with this: steeped in the rich analogue sonics of the past, the warmth of machines and influence from the sounds of London's fervent music scene.
Featuring a blend of contemporary electronic production and live instrumentation, 70s Afrobeat inspired drums and cosmic melodies are thrust into the present day with strong cues from house and techno.
Three vocalists contribute across the album, with Tyson choosing to work with singers he has a personal admiration and friendship with. Hollie Cook, known to many for her ethereal pop tinged reggae, delivers a sumptuous contribution on 'Heartland', adding a beautiful emotional dimension to the hornled track. Lulu Jones' vocals are treated more as a sample for the garage tinged 'Call On Me' and Ruby Wood, of Submotion Orchestra, has worked with Tyson over a number of projects and their shared love of 90s soul comes to the fore on the laid back grooves and sunkissed 'Only One Thing'. [info from label]
21.69 EUR *
Pre sale

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.