Various Artists


2x12" Vinyl lp D

Compost / CPT439-1

Front View : Various Artists - ELASTE VOL. 4 - META-DISCO & PROTO-HOUSE (2X12 LP) - Compost / CPT439-1
Back View : Various Artists - ELASTE VOL. 4 - META-DISCO & PROTO-HOUSE (2X12 LP) - Compost / CPT439-1

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail! Please login to reserve out-of-stock items.

Repress - Welcome to the fourth chapter of the ELASTE series! In this compilation I am progressing a style I am inaugurating: Vintage Futurism. The best metaphor for this genre is Charanjit Singhs 1982 album Ten Ragas to a Disco Beat in which he created a sound which mirrors, but more importantly pre dates, the first acid house record by five years. It is no novelty record, but truly capturing the hypnotic potential of acid/house music. It became my key track for Elaste Volume 4

Sales Information:

Previous incarnations of Elaste have aimed to catch the spirit of the late 70’s Italian Cosmic Discotheque, a place where the history of DJing was rewritten within this microcosm. For this latest instalment I was most intrigued by weird of-the-time (or ‘out-of’ as the case turned out to be) electronic disco, a vast genre!

Bringing together those progressive avant-garde tracks that were expanding the genres of house, disco, acid, new wave, and ultimately use Elaste as a vehicle to highlight those tracks that were ahead of their time. These legendary works ranges from 1978 to 1996, a wide spectrum of musical history, in which some of the older tracks may sound modern, and newer ones sound may sound vintage.

Many of these authentic back-to-the-aural-future moments were initial sparks for whole genres - Larry Heard´s Disco-D alias happened just before house music. Greg Wilson’s 1984 project Equip was produced for a UK Electro compilation, but never made the LP, because it sounded simply too futuristic. Michael Rinder´s Gluttony can’t be called Disco any more, not even Post-Disco. For Elaste Vol. 4 we have built Vintage Futurism as a home for these ultramodern mavericks. - Dompteur Mooner

About Dompteur Mooner
Mooner stepped into the limelight as part of Zombie Nation, whose 1999 smash hit 'Kernkraft 400' was signed to DJ Hell's Gigolo label and earned worldwide chart success. As one of the most knowledgeable experts in obscure vintage electronic music, Mooner however decided to do things a little less obvious from that point on: He left Zombie Nation and founded Erkrankung durch Musique, a label dedicated to releasing left-field electronica, from techno to experimental pop, old and new. He also a highly regarded DJ, known for his unmatched record collection and bootleg edits, such as his „Girls Girls Girls“ Ep that combined great 80s girl bands as extented edits, or „Greatest Hits“, an hommage to dance – orientaed Rock music.

Mooner just finished his fourth chapter of „Elaste“, a compilation series for Compost Records that started the Cosmic Disco hype.

Tracklist VINYL:
A1: Charanjit Singh „Raga: Madhuvanti“
A2: C Cat Trance „Shake The Mind“
A3: Disco D „Beat It“
B1: Cybotron „Mumbo Jumbo“
B2: Rinder & Lewis „Gluttony (Dompteur Mooner Edit)“
C1: Barbara Norris „Heavy Hitter (Dompteur Mooner Edit)“
C2: Tambien „Quedarte“ (Vinyl Only Bonus Track)
D1: Equip „XXXO“
D2: NAD „Distant Drums“
D3: Dopplereffekt „Infophysix“ [txt from ]
out of stock
15.99 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases by artist

  • PLAY
* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.