Various Artists - AFFINITY 1 EP

Various Artists


12" Vinyl D

Ploink / Ploink025

Front View : Various Artists - AFFINITY 1 EP - Ploink / Ploink025
Back View : Various Artists - AFFINITY 1 EP - Ploink / Ploink025

First part in the new Affinity series from Ploink.

Norwegian techno institution Ploink launches annual series entitled Affinity with its debut release featuring names like Skatebård, HndS, Roeglin, Fraunhofer, and Priq. Based in Bergen, Ploink has been flying the flag for Norwegian techno for well over two decades, organising some of the country’s best events and festivals. Co-founded by Thomas Urv and Miss Mostly, the label was born five years ago and has since released music from an array of home-grown talent including Mental Overdrive, KSMISK, Prins Thomas, +plattform, Joaquin Ruiz, Christian Tilt, and more.

Launching the label’s new Affinity series, Berlina Für Techno’s Roeglin is first with “Norm” which opens with glitched stabs, vocals and a tight drum pattern. Picking up the pace, Fraunhofer- formerly known as Dortmund -returns to the label bringing a shuffling rhythm, crunchy cymbals and spacy synths in “Saturn”. Bergen dance music royalty Skatebård remixes “Wake Up” by London-based Scandinavian duo HndS, maintaining the energy with thumping bass and bouncing chords. Tying it all together, Norwegian producer and drummer Priq’s “Area” sweeps in with decayed keys, pulsing percussion and a gripping atmosphere. [info sheet from distr.]
Last Copy!
9.74 EUR *
wieder da:

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 16% VAT excl. shipping costs.