Kasper Bjorke ft. Sisy Ey - APART

Kasper Bjorke ft. Sisy Ey


12" Vinyl D


Front View : Kasper Bjorke ft. Sisy Ey - APART (M.MAYER, EWAN PEARSON REMIXES) - HFN Disko / HFNDISK17
Back View : Kasper Bjorke ft. Sisy Ey - APART (M.MAYER, EWAN PEARSON REMIXES) - HFN Disko / HFNDISK17

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail! Please login to reserve out-of-stock items.

On The 4th Single From His Highly Acclaimed 4th LP After Forever, Kasper Bjørke Puts His Disco Noir Anthem Apart Into The Safe Hands Of Two Luminary Remixing Talents.

Sales Information:

“Its nothing short of genius… Kasper absolutely nailed it". And now, on the digital and limited edition 12″ vinyl (with beautiful artwork by american artist John Copeland), you will find two epic remixes by Kompakt Records’ head honcho Michael Mayer and renowned UK producer, Ewan Pearson (Jagwar Ma, The Rapture, etc.) Michael Mayer gives the tune’s melancholy synth pop an epic feel, remaking it for the deepest and darkest of big room dancefloors, adding a discombobulating synth drone and ramping up the intensity levels. Ewan Pearson’s remix adds a High NRG vibe to expose the yearning vocal before adding layers of arpeggios and synthesizers to an utterly irresistible, motorik pulse with some epic breakdowns. Both remixes skilfully navigate a line between the pop and dancefloor sensibilities of the original track, respecting the integrity of the bittersweet, emotional vocals of the Icelandic girlgroup Sísy Ey. After the release of the three singles “Rush", “Sylvia” and “TNR", this package rounds off a quartet of singles, that confirms Bjørke’s outstanding talent for sensitively combining influences of post disco and 80s synth pop in new and consistently invigorating ways. The album “After Forever” is out now on hfn Music. [txt from ]
out of stock
8.79 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.