The Art Of Noise


coloured 2x12" Vinyl UK

Music On Vinyl / MOVLP2380

Front View : The Art Of Noise - IN NO SENSE? NONSENSE! (LTD TURQUOISE 2LP) - Music On Vinyl / MOVLP2380
Back View : The Art Of Noise - IN NO SENSE? NONSENSE! (LTD TURQUOISE 2LP) - Music On Vinyl / MOVLP2380
A1: Galleons Of Stone
A2: Dragnet
A3: Fin Du Temps
A4: How Rapid?
A5: Opus For Four
A6: Debut
A7: E.F.L.
B1: Ode To Don Jose
B2: A Day At The Races
B3: Counterpoint
B4: Roundabout 727
B5: Ransom On The Sand
B6: Roller 1
B7: Nothing Was Going To Stop Them Then, Anyway
B8: Crusoe
B9: One Earth
C1: Theatrical (E.F.L.)
C2: Racing
C3: Last Chance To Dance (Edit)
C4: Faberge 12 (Opus For Four)
C5: Exercise And Pool Montage
D1: Legacy (12” Mix)
D2: Dragnet '88 (12” Mix)
D3: 2 Many Thankyous
D4: One Earth (New Mexico Mix)

Limited edition of 2000 numbered copies on turquoise 180 gram double vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Expanded version with 9 bonus tracks.

The third album, In No Sense? Nonsense!, by the English avant-garde synth-pop band Art Of Noise is an experimental record. The instrumental power is besides the traditional band sounds (electric guitars, drums, and synthesizers) made up by orchestral and choral music. Art Of Noise created a piece where everything fits together in the sound as a whole. The perfect production is an advance to these wonderful and versatile songs. Some of the songs were included in Hollywood movies like Dragnet (which won Art of Noise a second Grammy nomination), Spies Like Us (with Paul McCartney), and Earth Girls are Easy.

Art Of Noise were an English group founded by members Gary Langan (engineer/producer) and J. J. Jeczalik (programmer), Anne Dudley (arranger), Trevor Horn (producer) and music journalist Paul Morley. The band is noted for their use of electronics and computers in pop music and particularly for innovative use of sampling.

In No Sense? Nonsense! is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on turquoise vinyl. The expanded edition includes 9 bonus tracks and a 4-page booklet. The deluxe vinyl edition is compiled and curated by Ian Peel, with Anne Dudley and JJ Jeczalik. The bonus tracks have been mixed by Gary Langan. Dudley/Jeczalik/Langan currently play live in various formations. [info from label]
in stock
29.99 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.