David Axelrod - EARTH ROT

David Axelrod



Now Again / NA5186LP

Front View : David Axelrod - EARTH ROT (LP) - Now Again / NA5186LP
Back View : David Axelrod - EARTH ROT (LP) - Now Again / NA5186LP
A1: The Warnings Part I
A2: The Warnings Part II
A3: The Warnings Part III
A4: The Warnings Part IV
B2: The Signs Part I
B3: The Signs Part II
B4: The Signs Part III

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!

Audiophile reissue of the 1970 David Axelrod album, including 28-page booklet with photos and interview.

Earth Rot is visionary composer/arranger/producer David Axelrod’s third album, and the last of his Capitol trilogy. Recorded as a concept album about the decrepit state of the environment in 1970 Los Angeles, and scheduled for release on the first Earth Day, it features choral vocals and marks a departure for Axelrod’s signature sound, which would take on a jazzier feel in the 1970s. This definitive version of Earth Rot, overseen by Now-Again’s Eothen Alapatt in conjunction with Axelrod’s estate is an audiophile reissue, with the vocal version lacquered directly from Axelrod’s original master tapes at Capitol Records by Ron McMaster. The master was approved by Axelrod’s son Michael, who adapted ancient lyrics for the album in one of three collaborative projects he did with his father.
Contains a 28 page booklet that delves into Axelrod’s incredible life and music, replete with never before published photos and an interview. “There are very few people who see the Grand Picture of the Universe and understand the Nothingness that it all comes from. There are even fewer who can express these ideas through music - David could do it all.”
– T-Ray [info sheet from distr.]
out of stock
21.08 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 0% VAT excl. shipping costs.