Akira Ishikawa - BACK TO RHYTHM

Akira Ishikawa


12" Vinyl UK

Mr Bongo / MRBLP191

Front View : Akira Ishikawa - BACK TO RHYTHM (LP) - Mr Bongo / MRBLP191
Back View : Akira Ishikawa - BACK TO RHYTHM (LP) - Mr Bongo / MRBLP191
A1: I've Got To Use My Imagination
A2: Bongo Rock
A3: Do It Til You're Satisfied
A4: Hey Jude
A5: El Condor Pasa
B1: Pick Up The Pieces
B2: Love Is The Answer
B3: I Shot The Sheriff
B4: Let's Start
B5: Boogie On Raggae Woman

Ultra-rare jazz-funk/fusion album by Japanese drummer, Akira Ishikawa. Featuring percussion-heavy versions of ‘Let's Start’, ‘Bongo Rock’ and ‘Pick Up The Pieces’.

'Back To Rhythm’ was the final recording in Ishikawa’s African-influenced period. He cut this record with his band ‘Count Buffalos’, featuring Kiyoshi Sugimoto, Takeru Muraoka, Larry Sunaga and arranger Hiromasa Suzuki.

Includes excellent cover versions of The Beatles, Simon & Garfunkel, BT Express, Stevie Wonder, Average White Band, Incredible Bongo Band and Fela Kuti.

Originally released in Japan in 1975 by Columbia, this is now extremely difficult to find in its original format, and very pricey indeed!

Official Mr Bongo reissue. Licensed from Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd. [info from label]
Last Copy!
21.99 EUR *
wieder da:

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.