4x12" Vinyl US
New World Colour / NWC734

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side
Experience an experiment turned masterpiece … NoYork! Los Angeles emcee Blus oft-delayed masterpiece has been the talk of the internet for years. but has never seen a proper retail release. Now. the album (which features U-God of Wu-Tang Clan. Pac Div. UNI. JDavey. Tiron. Ayomari. and more) will be released in a deluxe limited edition four-LP set with three non-CD bonus tracks.
Sales Information:

While Blu has turned in a number of critically acclaimed projects lately, NoYork (also known as York) is his most ambitious project to date.
Applying timeless vocals over detailed, textured instrumentals, Blu seems to have placed himself at the forefront of a new genre, melding
classic hip-hop lyricism with the experimentation of the L.A. beat scene.
With contributions from beat icons like Flying Lotus, Exile, Shafiq Husayn of Sa Ra, Daedalus, Dibia$e, and Samiyam, the album boasts a
unique sonic backdrop that sets it apart from his previous work. As Blu explains: “It’s not a state, it’s a state of mind.”

A1. Doin Nothin (ft. U-God) (prod. Flying Lotus)
A2. Everything's OK (ft. Jack Davey) (prod. Flying Lotus)

B1. Everybody Nose (ft. Sa Ra & Nola Darling) (prod. Samiyam)
B2. Above Crenshaw (ft. Cashus King)

C1. SLNGBNGrs (prod. Dibia$e)
C2. Soupa (ft. Suzi Analogue) (prod. Samiyam)

D1. Hours (prod. by Daedelus)
D2. Annie Hall (ft. Chop, Brooker T, & Tiombe Lockhart) (prod. by Daedelus)

E1. Tags (ft. Exile) (prod. Exile)
E2. Spring Winter Summer Fall (ft. Jimetta Rose) (prod. Shafiq Husayn)

F1. Down To Earth (prod. Shafiq Husayn)
F2. My Sunshine (ft. Nia Andrews) (prod. Shafiq Husayn)

G1. Jazmine (ft. Andy Allo) (prod. Samiyam) (Vinyl-Only Bonus)
G2. Jazzmen (prod. Madlib) (Vinyl-Only Bonus)
G3. Ronald Morgan (ft. Edan) (prod. Madlib) (Vinyl-Only Bonus)

H1. Keep Pushinn (prod. Knxwledge)
H2. Doin Somethin (ft. Pac Div, UNI, J*Davey, Tiron, & Ayomari) (prod. Flying Lotus)
(added: 2013-09-10 12:02:46 )
Last Copy!
37.99 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 84
peak pos. 84

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases by artist