Various Artists  - XXIV CHAPTER THREE


12 Inch

Freude Am Tanzen / FATXXIV003

Front View : Various Artists (Effgee / D.M.S. / Lauer / Loyoto) - XXIV CHAPTER THREE - Freude Am Tanzen / FATXXIV003
Back View : Various Artists (Effgee / D.M.S. / Lauer / Loyoto) - XXIV CHAPTER THREE - Freude Am Tanzen / FATXXIV003

Freude am Tanzen is back !

Freude am Tanzen is back for a very special occasion. In 2022, three Various Artists EPs will be released, celebrating the 24th anniversary of the label from Thuringia. Whilst occasions like this would normally be celebrated on the quarter century, this release makes sense not only on the mathematical level. 3 compilations with 4 tracks provide the half of 24.
The release however also makes sense in terms of history. Freude am Tanzen is showcasing a broad range of electronic music, never neglecting their history but also looking into the future.

The last installment of the anniversary-compilation starts with the upcoming effgee reminiscing about something that’s most likely happened to everyone once or twice, packed into a classic yet fresh house track. Beautiful chords combined with a proper baseline. Sharing the A-Side with him is d.m.s., who’s production is settled somewhere between the urban and the jungle, incorporating elements of both worlds. Some groove to it, with vocals that stimulate to think!
The B-Side on this release focusses on variation. Lauer combines lush deep house vibes with some acid elements into his track ‚Janitors‘, while LoYoTo have opened their whole toolbox for their contribution. A wide array of samples and a meticious drum arrangement.


effgee is an up and coming producer and DJ from Hamburg, now living in Berlin. He has gained attention not only from Freude am Tanzen, but from renowned selectors all over the world with his own imprint felice. As there are already fresh releases cooking up in his studio, we are very happy that effgee is part of this compilation. Thank you!

The thuringian musician is no stranger to Freude am Tanzen. Formerly part of the duo Taron Trekka, Daniel Müller-Sachs has been concentrating on his solo-project in recent years, already contributing two EP’s alongside a compilation for the label. Apart from that, he is known for his outstanding deep DJ sets.

Philipp Lauer is no stranger to electronic music. Having been around since over 20 years, he is known for his solo productions and remixes as well as collaborations like Tuff City Kids and Arto Mwabe. Next to being a regular on Permanent Vacation, Running Back and LARJ, Lauer also runs his own label Brontosaurus. Having produced five solo albums already, Lauer is still hungry and creative. We like!

The Berlin-Duo has also been around since a minute. DJ Cle was part of the legendary Märtini Brös and one of the first residents at Planet and E-Werk, while Eva Be has made a name for herself since 1995, releasing on Pokerflat amongst others. LoYoTo have released EP’s on Upon.You, Watergate Records and Foul & Sunk. Nice to have them on Freude am Tanzen.
in stock
12.60 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases by artist

  • PLAY
* All prices are including 0% VAT excl. shipping costs.