Norah Jones



Blue Note / 3815442

Front View : Norah Jones - I DREAM OF CHRISTMAS (LP) - Blue Note / 3815442
Back View : Norah Jones - I DREAM OF CHRISTMAS (LP) - Blue Note / 3815442
A1: Christmas Calling (Jolly Jones)
A2: Christmas Don’t Be Late
A3: Christmas Glow
A4: White Christmas
A5: Christmastime
A6: Blue Christmas
A7: It’s Only Christmas Once A Year
B1: You’re Not Alone
B2: Winter Wonderland
B3: A Holiday With You
B4: Run Rudolph Run
B5: Christmas Time Is Here
B6: What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

A collection of new originals and seasonal favorites from Norah Jones.

Norah Jones has been a steady voice of warmth and reassurance for nearly 20 years since her cozy 2002 debut album Come Away With Me became a familiar musical companion for millions of people around the world. Now the 9-time GRAMMY-winning singer, songwriter, and pianist has made her first-ever holiday album with I Dream Of Christmas, a delightful and comforting collection of timeless seasonal favorites and affecting new originals that explore the complicated emotions of our times and our hopes that this holiday season will be full of joy and togetherness. Among the album’s many pleasures are Norah’s playful reinvention of The Chipmunk’s “Christmas Don’t Be Late,” which is given a languid beat and swaggering horns. Other highlights include uplifting originals like “Christmas Calling (Jolly Jones),” and sublime versions of “White Christmas,” “Blue Christmas,” “Winter Wonderland,” and “Christmas Time Is Here.” I Dream Of Christmas was produced by Leon Michels, and features an excellent cast of musicians including Brian Blade on drums, Tony Scherr and Nick Movshon on bass, Russ Pahl on pedal steel guitar, Marika Hughes on cello, Dave Guy on trumpet, Raymond Mason on trombone, and Michels on saxophone, flute, percussion, and more. [info sheet from distr.]
in stock
19.66 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 0% VAT excl. shipping costs.