Music Makers Band - YOU CAN BE

Music Makers Band


2x12" Vinyl US

Now Again / NA5207LP

Front View : Music Makers Band - YOU CAN BE (2LP + MP3) - Now Again / NA5207LP
Back View : Music Makers Band - YOU CAN BE (2LP + MP3) - Now Again / NA5207LP
A1: That Look In Your Eye
A2: You Can Be
A3: Lady In My Dream
A4: Let Me Start Lovin' You
B1: That's The Way
B2: Shake Your Booty
B3: That True Love Of Mine
B4: We're The Band
C1: That Look In Your Eyes (Instrumental)
C2: You Can Be (

Previously unreleased disco / soul / funk album with mixes by Kenny Dope. Limited and numbered of 1000 copies on double vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with download code for WAV files included.

Tucked in the back corner of a linen closet in Macon, Georgia since 1979 sat a box that very few people knew existed. Lost and presumed forgotten, this box contained Previously unreleased disco-soul-funk album with mixes by Kenny Dope. reel-to-reel tapes of the lost album by the band that issued the lauded Black Gold as The Mighty Chevelles in 1977. By 1979, while transitioning to the name Music Makers Band, the band entered Capricorn Studios and recorded this previously-unreleased disco funk opus, finally issued as You Can Be as part of the Now-Again Reserve series.

Nearly all songs have been remixed from the original multi-track masters by Kenny “Dope” Gonzalez. Georgia funk and soul historian Brian Poust details the band and album’s story in detailed liner notes in an oversized booklet. Download card for WAV files included with LP. Previously Unreleased Disco-Soul-Funk Album With Mixes By Kenny Dope. The Gatefold LP Includes Extensive Liner Notes And A Download Card to WAV Files Of The Full Album. [info sheet from distr.]
in stock
59.99 EUR *
wieder da:

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.