Miles Davis


12" Vinyl UK

Music On Vinyl / MOVLP2384

Front View : Miles Davis - FILLES DE KILIMANJARO (180G LP) - Music On Vinyl / MOVLP2384
Back View : Miles Davis - FILLES DE KILIMANJARO (180G LP) - Music On Vinyl / MOVLP2384
A1: Frelon Brun (Brown Hornet)
A2: Tout De Suite
A3: Petits Machins (Little Stuff)
B1: Filles De Kilimanjaro (Girls Of Kilimanjaro)
B2: MadeMoiselle Mabry (Miss Mabry)

The legendary 1968 album from Miles Davis back on audiophile 180 gram vinyl.

Filles de Kilimanjaro (named after the Kilimanjaro African Coffee) is one the many masterpieces American composer and trumpeter Miles Davis recorded during his lifetime. It can be seen as a transitional album, right between his “acoustic” and “electric” period. He recorded this incredible work of modern jazz together with music great's such as Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, and Chick Corea. The five different songs all fitting together as expressions of the same basic piece. The recording sessions made the musicians think and play in a different way. These kinds of improvisations were given the listener a look into the future of jazz. It happens to be the swan song for his second great quintet, but one in which they're showing all their talents for the last time. Adventurous from start to end and filled with funky and bluesy rhythms.

Miles Davis is among the most influential and critically acclaimed musicians in the history of jazz. During his five-decade career, he went into a variety of musical directions and was one of the pioneers of the Jazz-Rock/Fusion sound. His highlights including the million-sellers Kind of Blue (1959), Sketches of Spain (1960) and Bitches Brew (1970). [info sheet from distr.]
Last Copy!
24.36 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 16% VAT excl. shipping costs.