Earth, Wind & Fire - I AM

Earth, Wind & Fire


coloured 12" Vinyl D

Music On Vinyl / MOVLPL092 / 9150998

Front View : Earth, Wind & Fire - I AM (LTD FLAMING 180G LP) - Music On Vinyl / MOVLPL092 / 9150998
Back View : Earth, Wind & Fire - I AM (LTD FLAMING 180G LP) - Music On Vinyl / MOVLPL092 / 9150998
A1: In The Stone
A2: Can't Let Go
A3: After The Love Has Gone
A4: Let Your Feelings Show
B1: Boogie Wonderland ft. The Emotions
B2: Star
B3: Wait
B4: Rock That!
B5: You And I

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail! Please login to reserve out-of-stock items.

40th anniversay edition - limited to 2000 numbered copies on yellow and orange marbled (flaming) 180 gram vinyl.

I Am, originally released in 1979, features "Boogie Wonderland" (featuring the vocals of The Emotions), which became one of the most popular disco and cross-over hits of that time. The hit ballad "After the Love Has Gone" did well too. Afraid to be labeled 'Disco band', Verdine White of Earth, Wind & Fire stated 'we might have partied, but we didn't dance!'. I Am is a good testimony to the solid combination of the band's vocal strength and instrumental backup!

Earth, Wind & Fire, the R&B-Pop-Soul band from Chicago, have produced quite a number of hits during the 1970s and early 1980s. The biggest hits were "September", "Boogie Wonderland", "After the Love Has Gone", "Let's Groove", and "Fantasy". Having sold over 90 million albums worldwide and winning 6 Grammy Awards, the African-American band is ranked on the list of best-selling music artists. Main musical elements of EWF, led by founder Maurice White, are African and Latin American influences, mixed with Funk, Soul & Pop with hints of Rock and Jazz. [info sheet from distr.]
out of stock
22.49 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.