Various Artists - BROKEN PROMISES PART 4

Various Artists
12" Vinyl D
Just This / Just This 018

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side
Milan based collective Just This return with two VA releases to continue their Broken Promises series. With the aim of documenting the progression of cultural movements. the label have pursued underground material since 2010. Broken Promises Part 3 and Part 4 are due for release on 1st December and 8th December respectively. and each feature four new tracks channelling refined techno with minimalist. ambient sentiments. Hunter/Game open Part 3 with Distance. a meditative journey through ambient textures using expansive synths and vast acoustics. Next. Architectural brandishes 808 drums for a tense workout on Electric Soul. On the B-side. label co-owner Pisetzky explores the darker side of minimal on Anterial. whilst Altman plays with moody bass and ricocheting percussion on Shapes. Part 4 opens with a shuffling rhythmic framework on Inlands Aechmea. followed by Zona. a pointillist groove by Ben Gibson. aka one half of the collaborative project Dyad. On My Flowers Kundal. a cyclical melody wanders through eerie acoustics whilst Hiver navigates a broken beat framework with glitchy distortions and dub echoes on Stellar Parallax Landing
in stock
10.89 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases by artist

  • PLAY