Various Artists


12" Vinyl D

Charly / 00135046

Front View : Various Artists - NORTHERN SOUL ALL-NIGHTER (LP) - Charly / 00135046
Back View : Various Artists - NORTHERN SOUL ALL-NIGHTER (LP) - Charly / 00135046
A1: When I'm Ready
A2: Go On And Laugh
A3: Don't Say
A4: Here Comes The Hurt Again
A5: Don't Cry (Ain't I Black Enough For You?)
A6: The Yesterday Of Our Love
A7: Stop Shovin' Me Around
A8: Bricks, Broken Bottles And Sticks
B1: My Sweet Baby
B2: Our Love (Will Never Falter)
B3: Show It
B4: Fifty/Fifty
B5: Let's Go Steady
B6: Who You Gonna Love?
B7: Ain't Got No Love (Instrumental)
B8: Sad Souvenirs

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail! Please login to reserve out-of-stock items.

16 Northern Soul classics, remastered from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile 180 gram vinyl.

The 'All-Nighter' has been an integral part of "the scene" since the phrase Northern Soul first came into popular use following the now legendary Blues & Soul article entitled "The Up-North Soul Groove" in June 1970 by journalist Dave Godin (issue no.36). During the heyday of the Northern Soul scene the All-Nighter was the preferred format for the travelling soul fan. It separated the scene's top venues from the hundreds of regional soul nights in pubs, clubs and community halls across the land. The All-Nighter was the ultimate experience and the only place to hear the best, the rarest and the breaking sounds spun by the leading DJs. It was born in Manchester's Twisted Wheel in September 1963, found its feet (its dancing feet) at the Golden Torch in Stoke-on-Trent from 1970-72, and truly came of age at the Wigan Casino Soul Club from '73 onwards establishing itself as the premier National and even International event of the 70s. All 16 'All-Nighter' tracks on this newly curated compilation have been remastered from analogue tapes and original vinyl. It is pressed to audiophile heavyweight 180g vinyl housed in a single sleeve complete with new liner notes and cover photography from Brian Cannon. 'All-Nighter' joins the 'All-Dayer' in a growing catalogue of premium music on the Club Soul imprint - including crossover hits compilation 'Shades of Soul', and newly compiled LPs that celebrate the clubs of the original Northern Soul Scene - 'The Scene Club', 'The Twisted Wheel', 'Wigan Casino Soul Club', 'Catacombs' and the forthcoming 'The Golden Torch'. [info sheet from distr.]
22.49 EUR *
Pre sale

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases by artist

  • PLAY
* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.