Pailhead - TRAIT



coloured 12" Vinyl D

Mecanica / MEC044

Front View : Pailhead - TRAIT (LTD GREY LP) - Mecanica / MEC044
Back View : Pailhead - TRAIT (LTD GREY LP) - Mecanica / MEC044

The 2nd EP from Pailhead, originally released in 1988, now back on limited grey vinyl via Mecanica.

Pailhead was a collaboration of vocalist Ian MacKaye (Minor Threat, Fugazi), Ministry's Al Jourgensen and Paul Barker, and drummer Eric Spicer (Naked Raygun).

In 1986, MacKaye was just a few years away from his genre-defining work in Minor Threat and on the cusp of starting an even more influential band, Fugazi. Al Jourgensen was also undergoing a transition with his band Ministry after the release of "Twitch". He wasn’t the guy who would release the game-changing "The Land Of Rape And Honey" a couple of years later, but he was well on his way.

Alain met Ian when he was living in London. Both found common ground musically and politically and decided to collaborate on a project that would fuse elements of industrial music with hardcore punk. The result was a bunch of unique and unrepeatable hymns.

Pailhead released one first single "I Will Refuse" / "No Bunny" in 1987 and next year the 4-song EP "Trait", both on the legendary Wax Trax! Records.

Limited edition of 500 copies on grey vinyl with deluxe sleeve with soft touch lamination and sticker with classic band logo. [info sheet from distr.]
in stock
20.46 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 16% VAT excl. shipping costs.