Various Artists
2xcd D
Kompakt CD 85

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
2010er Doppel-CD mit essential Tunes von von u.a.thomas Fehlmann. DJ Koze. Juergen Pape. Superpitscher. Justus Koehncke. Michael Mayer
TOTAL 11 – the time has come and we are now into the double digits. It’s a privilege to think that its now over 12 years ago that we, KOMPAKT remain still not only as we started as a record store and label but also a distribution home for over 40 record labels, booking agency for our proud family of DJ’s and acts, plus a publishing and management house. We have grown, our family certainly has as well and our annual collection of music and of course the TOTAL parties have become an institution of what our fans expect year after year. We consider ourselves lucky and in these times and with this 26 track collection in particularly…

The plot thickens with TOTAL 11 – a year where many newcomers and familiar faces converge on a yellow dotted road and in many case this year, collaborating. Take Brazil’s GUI BORATTO who teams up with drummer IGGOR CAVALERA (ex-SEPULTURA) to come up with “Plié” and re-defines the scope emo-techno once again. MATIAS AGUAYO’s smash hit “Rollerskate” gets reshaped again with his Chilean comrade SANFUENTES. Cologne’s blond ambition ADA teams up with HEIKO VOSS for the soulful “Walk Over” then invites her mates MAYBURG (aka MICHAEL MAYER & JÖRG BURGER) to do a surprisingly smooth and catchy remix of GUSGUS “Hateful”. Back to BURGER where he teams up with SUPERPITCHER and the chupacabra of techno REBOLLEDO to provide a super remedy for the British soul. THE THREE LIONS soothing “You’ll Win Again” will bring everything back home but Football plus features a brass section and MICHAEL MAYER on saxophone!

Our family also manages to stand proud on their lonesome – we can’t highlight in this sacred space every moment of this collection but let’s give it a one over. MICHAEL MAYER’s “Picanha Frenesi” is one of his first solo productions in years and proves that he’s still got a whole lot to prove– a true highlight of TOTAL 11. KOMPAKT chef WOLFGANG VOIGT has had a tremendously productive year back in the studio and brings his classic minimal techno forward to 2010 with the inspiring “Robert Schumann / Clara Wieck”. We welcome the astounding 15 year old duo JATOMA from Copenhagen who debut on KOMPAKT with their psychedelic techno haze of glory “Helix”. WALLS have had a spectacular year following their self-titled debut – Sam Willis of the act under his guise ALLEZ ALLEZ re-tools their single “Hang Four” into electro-notched exuberance. Joining TOTAL comes IVAN SMAGGHE and TIM PARIS aka IT’S A FINE LINE with their rockabilly wreck-no swinger “Eins Fine Grind”, THE FIELD elaborates on his passion for Krautrock with “Caroline”. Those PACHANGA BOYS surprised and demolished the last TOTAL and return with a batch of dangerous home-made tequila-techno with “Power”. Kompakt’s maestro JÜRGEN PAAPE up’s the notch with “Mensch und Maschine” – his days running the record store come to life using only sounds from the KOMPAKT warehouse! In perfect conclusion, JÖRG BURGER returns after his successful failure “Modernism Begins At Home” with another attempt to qualify for next year’s Eurovision Song Contest with “Sparwasser”. His love and sense for classical songwriting, combined with dubious song titles are a rare quality in the world of electronic music.

CD 1
1. DJ Koze – Der Wallach 
2. Jatoma – Helix 
3. Jürgen Paape – Mensch und Maschine 
4. Ada & Heiko Voss – Walk Over 
5. Matias Aguayo – Rollerskate (Sanfuentes & Thunders Version) 
6. Superpitcher – Lapdance
7. Justus Köhncke – I Wouldn´t Wanna Be Like You 
8. Mugwump – Losing Game 
9. It’s a Fine Line – Eins Fine Grind 
10. The Field – Caroline 
11. Sog – Silbereisen 
12. Sebastien Bouchet – St. Anne 
13. Wolfgang Voigt – Robert Schumann / Clara Wieck 
14. Jörg Burger – Sparwasser

CD 2
1. Thomas Fehlmann – Wasser im Fluss (Soulphiction Mix) 
2. Michael Mayer – Picanha Frenesi 
3. Gui Boratto feat. Iggor Cavalera – Plié 
4. Robag Wruhme – Rollmoff 
5. Jonas Bering – For Yves 
6. Walls – Hang Four (Allez-Allez Mix) 
7. Popnoname – Hello Gorgeous 
8. Maxime Dangles – Dysnoptik 
9. Coma – Bruxelles 
10. Pachanga Boys – Power 
11. GusGus – Hateful (Ada feat. Mayburg Mix)
12. The Three Lions – You´ll Win Again
(added: 2010-08-09 11:49:05 )
out of stock
14.99 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 72
peak pos. 4