12" Vinyl D
Tartelet Records / tart024 / 368241

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
Uffe Delivers A 5 Track Ep Including Two Remixes That Set The Standard For A Promising Career. His Debut Ep On Pets Recordings 2012 Created Quite A Bit Of Hype And The Track When The Sun Rose Appeared In Various High Profile Dj Charts...
Sales Information:

On a global dance music scene where genre tags seem
increasingly irrelevant and everyone seems occupied with
evading them by chasing ‘eclectisism’, the sound of
Amsterdam-based up-and-coming producer Uffe
Christensen AKA Uffe is that rare thing; a listening
experience, which it would only be fair to call a breath of
fresh air. Using carefully considered musical elements and
song, the native Dane has concocted a singular brew of
electronic music that baffles the mind and moves the rear.
It’s sample-based, house- and techno-inspired pop music,
music that challenges you to participate and get involved
and music that’s invigoratingly breathless, quietly intense
and very uniquely Uffe.
The opening track “Something Wrong” is a track fuelled by
Rhodes melody and a full-on funky bass line. O.P.T
delivers a tough as nails remix resembling early
Underworld with a splash of New Jersey house circa 1992.
“Turbulence” is an odd little treat featuring a deaf male
choir and vocals by Uffe himself. Daniel Brandt of Brandt
Brauer Frick and Emil Margetli Nyholm of Muff Deep
delivers a 99 BPM dub odyssey with live drums, piano and
complimentary synth fuzz.
Finally, the last track “Fist Fight” showcases Uffe’s allround
talent and cements his name as one to watch in
(added: 2012-11-08 11:41:37 )
out of stock
7.99 EUR *