The Fruit Tree Foundation
cd UK
Chemikal Underground / chem155cd

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side
The Fruit Tree Foundation is an independent project that grew from the Scottish Mental Health Arts And Film Festival. ed by Emma Pollock (formerly of The Delgados) and Rod Jones (Idlewild). The Fruit Tree Foundation also features James Graham (Twilight Sad). Scott Hutchison (Frightened Rabbit). Jill O Sullivan (Sparrow And The Workshop). Alasdair Roberts. James Yorkston. Karine Polwart and Jenny Reeve. The artists wrote and rehearsed the album over a long weekend in a remote Perthshire farmhouse and recorded the final album in Chem19 Studios. The songs were written with a view to focussing on issues of mental health and wellbeing. Artwork design by Aidan Moffat.
Last Copy!
12.99 EUR *