Glitterbug - PRIVILEGE

cd D
C Sides 007cd

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side

e-mail reminder

If this item in stock, then you will get an infomation E-Mail!
The most exciting and intriguing undertaking of the flourishing Glitterbug. is his breathtaking new double-CD album >Privilege< which is a milestone that continues Glitterbugs line of venturous sounds and overflowing inspirations. exploring and uncovering new frontiers of techno with 20 brand new tracks in an epic double CD with 2h20min playtime. and a 2x12 inch in beautifully sounding club quality!

The most exciting and intriguing undertaking of the flourishing Glitterbug, is his breathtaking new double-CD / 2x12’’ album ‘Privilege’. Scheduled for release May 17th, 2010, ‘Privilege’ is a milestone that continues Glitterbug’s line of venturous sounds and overflowing inspirations, exploring and uncovering new frontiers of techno with 20 brand new tracks in an epic double CD with 2h20min playtime, and a 2x12’’ in beautifully sounding club quality with 8 tracks and 1h02min playtime, including a vinyl only bonus track. (The dedicated vinyl buyer additionally gets to download the CD album tracks for free).

Glitterbug’s debut album ‘Supershelter’ (Oct. 2008) made huge waves across music critics, magazines and fans around the globe. His following EP ‘Dim Flares’ and remixes kept unraveling his musical surprises and an unmatched sound of an epic Glitterbug world.

‘Privilege’ is an emotional and passionate production, and Glitterbug’s sensitivity to sounds keeps unraveling and revealing a unique language that spans between abstract composition, ambient, pop music, and the one ingredient that binds it all: Techno.

With ‘Privilege’, Glitterbug takes the listener on a journey to explore new terrains, inverted and unconditional, drawing the full attention of every nerve and sense. If ‘Supershelter’, was still searching for a refuge, ‘Privilege’ goes farther, to explore alternative prospective landscapes, uncharted territories of unearthly lands.

‘Privilege’ was produced partly in Glitterbug’s Cologne recording studio and partly “on the road” during his international performance tours in 2009 between the Arctic Circle, southern India, Israel, Europe and China (and everywhere in between). Fragments of field recordings he took in these places appear in many of the tracks, some are apparent, others very subtle.

Despite its epic playtime, ‘Privilege’ never feels lengthy, perhaps because of its inverted genuine celebration of the sole opportunities of its own existence:

“'Privilege’ deals with the fortune of living out a dream in a world that does not grant all people with the same opportunities. Over the last year I had the fortune to visit places around the globe in which I felt the obscene wealth of opportunities I have in life. It’s hard to bear that the majority of humanity will never have the chance to even dream of who and what they could have been.” (Glitterbug about his new album)

Accompanying the CD release, is a stunning booklet by internationally acclaimed Israeli visual artist and photographer, Ronni Shendar, also Glitterbug’s visual partner for most of his live performance. Shendar’s photos and artwork are perfectly mirroring the album’s foreign terrains of blurring and desolate horizons.

Vinyl Bonus and ‘myprivilege’:

The double-vinyl release comes with an exclusive bonus track, ‘Drift’, (a striking, deep fervent addition promising to enchant the dancefloor) and is a hand numbered 500-copy limited edition. The first 300 copies will include the extensive, beautiful CD booklet as an exclusive addition.

Those purchasing the vinyl release are eligible to download the full CD release by sending a photo of themselves with the vinyl, in a scenery of their choice, to the email address: In addition to the photo, a picture of the number of the vinyl copy has to be sent. The photos will be published on the dedicated album micro site:


Disc 1:

1 Lionheart
2 Swirl
3 Blue Rifts
4 Wide & Near
5 Calcutta
6 After All
7 Blast
8 Confront
9 Pink Sparks (Cave Edit)
10 Vertical Extent

Disc 2:

1 Waves
2 Float
3 Cornered
4 Slurred Thinking
5 Shake And Tumble
6 Parted
7 So Could We
8 Transitions
9 Over Water (Dub Edit)
10 Walk Me
(added: 2010-04-28 12:09:21 )
out of stock
16.99 EUR *
Chart Position
pos. 203
peak pos. 11