Buddy Holly
cd D
Big 3 / BT3022

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side
Big 3s three-disc set Buddy Holly & the Rock n Roll Giants devotes two of its discs to Buddy s classic recordings and gives the last disc over to The Rock n Roll Giants - a collection of sides from the likes of Fats Domino. Elvis Presley. Jerry Lee Lewis. Gene Vincent. Little Richard. Carl Perkins. Eddie Cochran. Bill Haley. Roy Orbison. and the Everly Brothers that also finds space for Bobby Charles. Johnny Burnette. Big Joe Turner. Lloyd Price. the Robins. and Tommy Scott. among others. Not every song selection here is spot-on. either for Buddy or for the Giants...

Disc 2: Buddy Holly

1. You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
2. Rave On
3. You Are My One Desire
4. Blue Days, Black Nights
5. Modern Don Juan
6. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
7. Girl On My Mind
8. Love Me
9. Don't Come Back Knockin'
10. Midnight Shift
11. Think It Over
12. Early In The Morning
13. It's So Easy
14. Fools' Paradise
15. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
16. Raining In My Heart
17. Peggy Sue Got Married
18. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
19. Because I Love You
20. Heartbeat

Disc 3: Various Artists

1. Johnny Burnette - The Train Kept A-Rollin'
2. Eddie Cochran - Twenty-Flight Rock
3. Jerry Lee Lewis - Great Balls Of Fire
4. The Everly Brothers - Wake Up Little Susie
5. Elvis Presley - Jailhouse Rock
6. Carl Perkins - Matchbox
7. Bill Haley - Shake, Rattle And Roll
8. Gene Vincent - Be-Bop-A-Lula
9. Fats Domino - Blueberry Hill
10. Little Richard - Tutti Frutti
11. Bobby Charles - See You Later, Alligator
12. Roy Orbison - Rockhouse
13. Jackie Brenston - Rocket 88
14. Lloyd Price - Rock 'N' Roll Dance
15. Smiley Lewis - Blue Monday
16. Big Joe Turner - Honey Hush
17. The Robins - Riot In Cell Block #9
18. Big Mama Thornton - Hound Dog
19. Tommy Scott - Cat Music
20. Chuck Berry - Johnny B. Goode
(added: 2012-02-17 16:14:58 )
Last Copy!
9.99 EUR *