Search term
What you want to search
Where you want to search
10 search results
Ohne Filter erneut suchen: upwellings
12" Vinyl US 27.09.19
1 per customer
out of stock
14.61 EUR *
D 13.02.17
the eleventh release of tiefenrausch sets the start for the third cycle of five deep techno releases. coming up with a four track ep by upwellings who contributes his duby “tales from the underworld” to the tiefenrausch catalogue. with “echoes from the past” upwellings brings the entrance into this musical journey. the immersive groove of “stones lullaby” takes us into the deepness of this laid-back dubtechno sound. “when the lights fade away” is the dancefloor focused tune on the b-side of the vinyl while “hearing the solar wind” covers the ambient side of the genre and brings us back to the shore. the release is designed by alex ketzer who joins in for a collaboration with the illustrators magdalena paz and florian gassmann for the next five releases of the tiefenrausch label. the audio is mastered by salz music and the ep comes shrink wrapped.
in stock
9.74 EUR *
10" Vinyl D 03.08.15
the second release we do with french artists upwellings aka vincent raude who is professor of modern art at the academy of brest and has been recording music since 1996. his ep comprised two tracks. a-side >dubbin at the strobe< feat. michael zerang shows a nice interaction of drums and sounds developing a profound deep mood. drum parts were recorded in chicago by michael zerang, a real jazz legend who played a lot with peter brötzmann and joe mcphee, hamid drake. the flip side >lighthouse dub< has the aura of an place which is extremely isolated. the sound is at times extremely pulled back and melancholic and holds a sentiment that reminds us a bit of joy divisions >we are the young men<. the track undergoes a transformation beatwise when going more uptempo.
out of stock
8.76 EUR *
12" Vinyl full cover D 03.11.14
four deep and seductive tracks by french artist, upwellings. an atmospheric and rhythmic sophistication that respectfully draws upon the origins of dub. housed in a high quality matted sleeve with original artwork, this unique label never seizes to amaze!
out of stock
8.76 EUR *
10" Vinyl D 29.04.14
upwellings is vincent raude, a professor of modern art at the academy of brest who has been releasing dub and reggae music since 1996 and has written music for contemporary dance and theater. he created his dub project lower groundz in 2004 where he experimented with reggae and in 2008 started his dub techno project upwellings under which he realized several 1s. his music was supported and charted by people like cio d or, laurent garnier, alexkid and more. upwellings music shows a great deal of recording knowledge and love for the details of electronic music. his a-side track zu zurich has a classic dub techno surface but we believe the skillful complexity on many levels will have us listen to this track many many times. there are things to discoverin >zurich< one might say. so it is no surprise that the flip side track >lower ground< shows more reggae influences which he uses in more abstract ways, employing vocal splinters he masterfully embeds in his recording.
out of stock
8.76 EUR *
12" Vinyl D 03.04.18
tiefenrausch returns with a various artist ep. gathering three unique dub techno musicians linked through deep chords and driving basslines. while biodub and upwellings already contributed their part to the label, the new member star dub joins in with his raw vision of dub techno.
Last Copy!
9.74 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 07.08.17
over the past six years, dimensions has become a leading name in the underground, with its festival, international series, dj directory and dimensions soundsystem. now, dimensions extends its influence with the start of its label - dimensions recordings. the label launches with a 12-track compilation across three separate discs. ‘an introduction’ makes a huge statement in setting out the label’s intent and breadth. with artists established and new stepping up to present 12 exclusive tracks.
dimensions recordings explores its darker side on an introduction part 3 with intergalactic oddities and twisted techno constructions, the release is definitely ones for the late hours. ‘crosstalk’ from gear heads london modular alliance opens, a squelching, electro, hardware excursion demonstrating a small snippet of what’s to come from the talented trio. next, french artist, upwellings steps up to demonstrate his purist approach as he unites elements of dub and techno to create the beautifully spacey ‘soft shadows’. the third offering comes courtesy of fachwerk label boss and prolific techno artist, mike dehnert, who presents raw but melodic track in ‘tokio,’which maintains his minimal and stripped back aesthetic beautifully. chicago’s steven tang in his obsolete music technology rounds off the release with ‘comb freq,’ a devastatingly powerful mix of acidic, bleeping dance floor energy!

also available as:
part of a serie (EUR 9.74)
part of a serie (EUR 9.74)
out of stock
7.79 EUR *
12" Vinyl D 26.05.16
vss008 is a 6 tracks release of 6 newcomers on vielspass records. this various is lauched in correlation with made festival for the 1st edition in rennes (12-15 mai 2016). made’s idea was to associate promoters and local labels to the festival’s program. this is the occasion to discover and support local talents.
out of stock
4.83 EUR *
2xcd D 13.02.17
echogarden is the place to be for everyone whose heart beats for dub techno. its the place where dub meets deep, where the air is filled with echo and where chords and atmospheric sounds intermingle. for our annual and third echogarden compilation we asked for your contributions and once again your participation was overwhelming! we have been thrilled!! thank you so much!! we received over 80 great tracks from artists all over the world and we enjoyed listening to all these tracks. it wasnt easy to decide which tracks to choose and which will find its place on the compilation. for a fair selection process we didnt watch out for names and popularity but listened to all tracks with closed eyes. finally we came up with 22 tracks, available on 2 cds. we hope you love this dub techno selection as much as we do!
out of stock
15.59 EUR *
2x cd D 19.11.13
re-up in the mix !
Kina Music
out of stock
13.60 EUR *

Current searches:
1. summer2020
2. rockets
3. delsin
4. recommended-classix
5. pablo bozzi
6. clergy
7. slam
8. mall grab
9. tale of us
10. owl
11. john talabot
12. kollektiv turmstrasse
13. sushitech
14. underground resistance
15. cosmjn
16. fluxion
17. haircuts for men
18. basic moves
19. benoit
20. zyx
21. timeline
22. trapez
23. resopal
24. koga
25. paleman

Most rated search words:
1. summer2020
2. creature
3. afterlife
4. aspekt
5. cocoon
6. creature 005
7. drumcode
8. recommended vinyl boxes
9. audiopath
10. moodymann
11. perlon
12. ricardo villalobos
13. fjaak
14. omar s
15. recommeded-2019-album
16. skudge
17. viper diva
18. creature005
19. bonzai
20. kompakt
21. recommended-classix
22. traumer
23. djoko
24. bar 25 music
25. tiago walter

you can enter: artist title label in this search field at the same time e.g.: Kalkbrenner Berlin Bpitch
inverted commas for exact word order,
e.g.: "in between"

* All prices are including 16% VAT excl. shipping costs.