Search term
What you want to search
Where you want to search
7 search results
Ohne Filter erneut suchen: proc fiskal
12" Vinyl D 11.09.19
Last Copy!
13.34 EUR *
2x12" Vinyl lp UK 21.06.18
joe powers is from edinburgh, far outside the network of the grime capital of london. his caffeinated productions as proc fiskal are faster than usual, with many clocking in at 160bpm. ‘the highland mob’, his 2017 debut ep, opened up his music to open-eared footwork and drum’n’bass fans as well as the grime crowd. after following that up with a jungle-inflected ep on cosmic bridge, ‘insula’ switches the feel and intention towards a personal, and melodic music with one foot in grime, infused with often comic, often wistful recorded moments from his environment. he says ‘i wanted to be aware of where the music is coming from, referencing things i’m presently experiencing, like making grime, my radar radio show, phone addiction, alcohol, my surroundings, girls, depression, positivity, being unemployed, being employed and hating it, my friends etc. trying to be true to myself instead of relying on other peoples’ nostalgia, and focusing on now.’ the record is a huge leap in vision, with delicate, pointillist melodies and intricate edits reminiscent of grime producers such as terror danjah. it also resonates with japanese video game music like that recently explored on the ‘diggin in the carts’ compilation. ‘i think i probably make tunes to get out emotions i don’t express in day-to-day life. i used clips of my friends talking, drunk folk, and general scottish life to preserve and represent what my experience is like right now, like a time capsule. social media notification sounds are designed to release serotonin, which is what i’d like my music to do, to make me, and other people happy, and in using these manipulative noises in a positive way, i like to think i’m taking back the power of the manipulation.’ proc fiskal is adventurous and thoughtful as a producer, and at the young age of 21, his debut album is very advanced in its ideas and execution
out of stock
17.54 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 10.04.18
cosmic bridge kicks off 2018 with an energetic four-track ep full of fresh ideas. proc fiskal is the alias of 21-year-old joe powers, an edinburgh native who fell in love with uk dance music and the various strains of the hardcore continuum thanks to youtube. he refined these inspirations at 160 bpm and began to receive airplay from the likes of grime veteran dj spooky. a debut ep for hyperdub followed in 2017, speeding grime to jungle tempos for fascinating results. these unique tracks caught the ears of om unit leading to the hello boss ep, on which proc fiskal further explores the sweet spot between dark garage, grime and ragga jungle.
Cosmic Bridge
out of stock
11.69 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 18.05.17
it’s time for the procurator! we’re happy to announce our first release from edinburgh born and bred producer proc fiskal - otherwise known as joe powers.
like a scottish relation to the recent faster grime productions lewisham mc novelist has coined ruff sound, proc fiskal ups the energy of the stark cubist rhythms of the early grime of wiley and ruff sqwad by accelerating and retooling them to fit the faster 160bpm grid, engineering a delirious hybrid that also subtly makes explicit the relationship between grime and jungle and happy hardcore.
in stock
11.69 EUR *
3x12" Vinyl UK 01.10.19
out of stock
28.26 EUR *
3x12" Vinyl UK 16.09.19
om unit presents: cosmology - dark matter
Cosmic Bridge
out of stock
29.23 EUR *
cd UK 22.10.18
kode9 & burial erstellen einen 74-minütigen, hypnotischen trip, dessen 37 tracks mit verwirrend vielen tempiwechseln bis in die obskursten ecken vordringen.

also available as:
Vinyl (EUR 33.13)
out of stock
14.61 EUR *

Current searches:
1. monolink
2. mr g
3. rat life
4. 부산출장샵【kakaotalk:za32】●포천시그니처출장
5. fortunea
6. stef mendesidis
7. burial
8. ada kaleh nedeslușit in amurg ep
9. various volume one
10. basic moves
11. double penetration
12. raiders of the lost arp
13. locïc
14. ben bohmer
15. jodey kendrick
16. joe claussell
17. mrd save me
18. vc-118a
19. solu music fade
20. still music
21. possession
22. pola le petit panka ep
23. dj crisps
24. ans zimmer
25. dj jus-ed next level

Most rated search words:
1. summer2020
2. aspekt
3. phara
4. recommended-classix
5. fjaak
6. moodymann
7. bonzai
8. cocoon
9. recommended vinyl boxes
10. 부산출장샵【kakaotalk:za32】●포천시그니처출장
11. defected
12. drumcode
13. kolsch
14. giegling
15. afterlife
16. recommeded-2019-album
17. metro area
18. perlon
19. sushitech
20. recommended-2019-12inch-maxi
21. klangkuenstler
22. mrd
23. de:tuned
24. setaoc mass
25. villalobos

you can enter: artist title label in this search field at the same time e.g.: Kalkbrenner Berlin Bpitch
inverted commas for exact word order,
e.g.: "in between"

* All prices are including 16% VAT excl. shipping costs.