Search term
What you want to search
Where you want to search
12 search results
Ohne Filter erneut suchen: julien dyne
2x12" Vinyl D 25.10.18
new zealander julien dyne is a multi-instrumentalist with a long and impressive history of collaborative, live and solo musicianship. best known for his solo work on bbe and having worked with the likes of theo parrish, steve spacek, andreya triana and lord echo - one of soundway’s most successful artists. dyne has also accumulated a number of accolades over the course of a 10-year career including but not exclusive to being hotly tipped by both moodymann and gilles peterson.
dyne’s new project for 2018 is an 11-track lp on miles cleret’s extolled soundway label. demonstrating a shift in gears and movement toward a more uptempo, afro inspired sound ‘teal’ melds instrumental flair with astute production and a persistent grain of impassioned, effortless soul. the album features fellow new zealanders lord echo and mara tk, long term band-mate ladi6, fat freddy’s drop trumpeter toby laing, plus australian vocalist tim guy and jazz luminaries jonathan crayford and john bell. this is a body of work for the listener and the dancer alike with a mood as fitting for headphones as it is for the floor, with the double vinyl album cut loud at 45 rpm.
Last Copy!
23.49 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 02.02.18
lumberjacks in hell boss marcel vogel and berlin based singer khalil anthony team up for 2 ep s for the label, exploring together their version of soul, disco and house. dance the blues away get s remixes by bb boogie and julien dyne from new zealand.
LIH 028
Lumberjacks in Hell
in stock
10.99 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 02.12.15
new zealand based crate digger frank booker invites good friend julien dyne to drop the second release on his new imprint down in the basement. jd picks up where the man called booker left off on vol 1 and gets straight up to speed cutting up rare boogie, disco and afro jams and employing his trademark raw cuts in an old school style, while lacing oodles of fx n stuff into the mix. the overall sound is reminiscent of the early idjut boys material, which is so close to mr booker s heart.
Down In The Basement
in stock
10.95 EUR *
12" Vinyl JP 31.08.12
Wonderful Noise
out of stock
18.99 EUR *
12" Vinyl lp UK 10.12.09
pins and digits is julien dynes long awaited debut album following the critical acclaim of his first release phantom limbo ep (2007).
BBE Records
out of stock
16.99 EUR *
cd UK 05.12.13
following on from the impact of 2011s sophomore album glimpse, were proud to announce the release of julien dynes third full length album december. stylistically a continuation of the futuristic elements hinted at on glimpse blended with the stilted pulsing rhythms of dynes first lp pins and digits december offers studies in shimmering melodies, woozy beds of rich harmonic sound, sturdy percussive backdrops, combined with rnb stabs and dense vocal harmonies.
BBE Records
Last Copy!
13.95 EUR *
7" Vinyl UK 08.06.18
melancholic, wistful rhodes chords float beneath sarah williams white s trademark vocal harmonics before delving into a deeply moving bass led melody that gets right under the skin. something very special to get us excited about the new jonny drop lp. backed with an exceptional, bumping remix from the ever extraordinary julien dyne.
Alberts Favourites
out of stock
8.99 EUR *
12" Vinyl D 08.06.18
djs and fans alike can look forward to another helping of lord echo, with a new 12” and digital package that features some fresh takes on his high-rolling summertime opus “the sweetest meditation” - the second single from his latest hit record “harmonies”.
expect inventive slices of disco dub fine tuned for the eccentric club experience, exploring the instantly recognisable soul sounds of mr mara tk.
the 12” contains a new club-friendly mix cooked up and trialled by the lord himself on a recent european dj excursion, a remix by long time collaborator, artist and record fiend julien dyne, a black ark style disco-dub of a rare early version as well as the original mix heard for the first time with the unmistakeable fidelity of a 12 inch record spinning at 33 revolutions per minute - higher highs, deeper lows, greater dynamic range.
in short - everything the modern music lover’s collection could possibly require for fulfilment. please enjoy™
out of stock
11.99 EUR *
3x12" Vinyl lp D 17.02.16
• dj-kicks returns in 2016 another landmark edition.
• 3x 12 inch vinyl lp with gatefold cover
• iconic detroit dj and producer moodymann is at the helm for his first ever multi-artist dj mix compilation. born kenny dixon jr., moodymann is a one-of-a-kind electronic music icon, hailing from, and wholly synonymous with the motor city. he is an outspoken, impossibly charismatic artist who has been putting a distinctive and soulful stamp on house and techno since the early 90s. melting together jazz, funk, soul, blues and rock in captivating ways, he is responsible for some of electronic musics most definitive tracks, eps and lps on labels like planet e, peacefrog and his own kdj and mahogani music imprints. as able to serve up the sweetest and most sensual sounds as he is the darkest and most depraved grooves, his own unique voice and stream of conscious musings infuse expertly sought-out samples for music that is decisively alive and authentic.
!K7 Records

also available as:
CD (EUR 14.99)
in stock
22.94 EUR *
26.99 EUR
15% Discount
12" Vinyl D 08.02.13
eine hommage an dj adlibs stubentieger : tofu & alter
Melting Pot Music
out of stock
9.29 EUR *
cd D 17.02.16
born kenny dixon jr., moodymann is a one-of-a-kind electronic music icon, hailing from, and wholly synonymous with the motor city. dj-kicks will be dixon’s first ever official multi-artist dj mix. across 75 minutes and 30 tracks, moodymann creates a libidinous, blues-drenched mood that takes in heart-breaking soul, gorgeous hip-hop and love-fuelled house. in addition to cuts from his own creative circle, the mix features 11 exclusive moodymann edits.
!K7 Records

also available as:
Vinyl (EUR 26.99)
in stock
14.99 EUR *
2x cd UK 13.12.11
45 tracks on 2 cds...
BBE Records
out of stock
13.95 EUR *
Customer who search the word also searched this:
1. ananda project
2. ananda project r06;– morning light
3. abicah soul project
4. nimba
5. nimba groove
6. cloud 9
7. cloud 9 r06;– do you want me
8. mad mats
9. house of ages
10. dreamcast
11. ortofon
12. sad edit
13. moodymann
14. screamers bangers & cosmic synths vol ii
15. half way
16. kaidi
17. enjoy your life
18. record club
19. attias
20. theory of movement
21. atmosfear
22. from the dirt
23. waajeed
24. gang kkk
25. omar s

Current searches:
1. end of year deals
2. so inagawa
3. paolo macri
4. lowtec
5. dj koze
6. la-4a - slackline
7. fjaak
8. levon vincent
9. depeche mode
10. notorious
11. wax
12. qnqn
13. black merlin
14. )
15. glacial
16. roof light r06;– in your hands ep
17. acemo
18. henry
19. s/o/m
20. alexey volkov
21. in the future
22. shawmarlene shaw
23. antigone francois x
24. jay haze use your hands
25. simon weiss

Most rated search words:
1. end of year deals
2. aspekt
3. convextion
4. so inagawa
5. e.r.p.
6. erp
7. cocoon
8. elecktroids
9. giegling
10. wax
11. stephan bodzin
12. drumcode
13. autumn deals
14. villalobos
15. amorf
16. suciu
17. perlon
18. afterimage
19. logo queen
20. cabaret
21. brawther
22. klockworks
23. barac
24. depeche mode
25. fjaak

you can enter: artist title label in this search field at the same time e.g.: Kalkbrenner Berlin Bpitch
inverted commas for exact word order,
e.g.: "in between"

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.