Search term
What you want to search
Where you want to search
3 search results
Ohne Filter erneut suchen: forriner
12" Vinyl UK 19.07.18
opening track in the b kicks off proceedings in no uncertain fashion. it s 100% wall shaker material. the type of techno music best paired with strobe lights and towering speaker stacks. it mesmerises with its low-slung undulating bassline and detroit rhythms before giving way to some riotous old school essex stabs and sharp claps. no messing. this is a certified 3 am red light burner! track 2 chocolate biscuit accelerates proceedings! beginning with unfussy drums and a robotic. bleep-heavy melody driving it off into a wonderfully off-kilter direction. its arpreggio d rhythms may be brutish and wrestle a growling sense of menace out of the track. but the overall feel. however. suggests considerable care and attention has been paid to make it sound this way. there s clearly an uncommon musicality at play here to make something this complex feel so simple. the bpm drops next on jenny s hall but from the offset. there s enough funk and thrust in the motorised synth line to get bodies gently grooving without the beauty getting lost in the slower loop. this is blissed out. psychotropic techno - the kind of track where it feels like you re floating and falling at the same time. but all the while making sure you still remain fit for purpose on the dancefloor. ian blevins takes on remix duties this time and the berlin-based dj/producer offers up a sleek peak-time banger that fizzes. bubbles and percolates. he gives the rhythm on jenny s hall less space to swing and ties it to a tight motorik beat turning it into a slice of shiny. modern techno but with extra shoulder-checking force. its vibe drawing from a sense of outsider-party fun with a wry smile. and a knowing wink running throughout before bringing the package to a suitably left of field crescendo.
Forriner Music
in stock
11.49 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 03.05.18
forriner are lee forster (last waltz) and oli warriner (traela) having both previously released material under their respective projects on labels such as… esp institute. mule musiq. hhatri and world unknown to name a few. the duo released their first offering on futureboogie recordings to great success. picking up airplay on bbc radio 1. with material on man powers mememe and a forthcoming release on father & son records and tapes. poland. this is the first release on their brand new imprint. forriner music the release features two forriner originals whilst collecting remixes from underground heavyweights. persus traxx and frank butters.
Forrinner Music
in stock
9.99 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 05.12.17
forriner is lee forster and oli worriner.
i made music together with lee for years (alongside mick rolfe) as last waltz. he also worked as lizards with james hadfield (james released solo for me me me 02). oli worriner. is a talented young northerner who’s already making a great name for his solo output. both under his own name and his traela alias. as well his label “tunnyl recordings”.
i’m really flattered that they’ve let me release their first full solo release. and i love how they’ve brought out each others deeper and more emotive sides in these 2 tracks. shit robot is a hero of mine. i basically wore out the grooves on a bunch of his dfa stuff from just over 10 years ago. and i’ve avidly bought everything he’s released since. i met him this summer for the first time when we shared the bill at a festival. and was so happy to find that he’s also lovely guy in real life. they say you should never meet your heroes. but i don’t subscribe to that as this meeting led to not one. but two fantastic remixes for me me me 08. the originals are a bright mix of melodically analogue left leaning house. while the remixes zero-in on a punchier dancefloor vibe. with an epic version goodnight. as well a more heads down disco dub.
so yeah. links within links. and keeping it northeastern again i guess.
Me Me Me
out of stock
9.65 EUR *
Customer who search the word also searched this:
1. sebo
2. traxx
3. maeve
4. versatile
5. running back
6. sable
7. sean dixon
8. frank martiniq
9. forrinear
10. soccio
11. zenit
12. zenit - straight ahead

Current searches:
1. aspekt
2. cocoon
3. helena hauf qualm
4. summer deals
5. semantica
6. correspondant
7. tiga
8. dana ruh
9. steve bug
10. acronym
11. pampa
12. luminer
13. ferro
14. -+hispanica+ep
15. loop d loop
16. two floors
17. 7 inch coloured
18. martin landsky
19. vitra
20. aline brooklyn
21. model citizen
22. youandewan
23. armand
24. mousepad
25. ball

Most rated search words:
1. summer deals
2. cocoon
3. aspekt
4. underground resistance wear
5. drumcode
6. giegling
7. dj koze
8. helena hauf qualm
9. ricardo villalobos
10. villalobos
11. omar s
12. herbert
13. chris liebing
14. aphex twin
15. generate-music
16. perlon
17. greatest+deejay
18. barac
19. andre kronert
20. rick wilhite
21. fathers-and-sons
22. moodymann
23. afterlife
24. omnitronic
25. road+magdasi

you can enter: artist title label in this search field at the same time e.g.: Kalkbrenner Berlin Bpitch
inverted commas for exact word order,
e.g.: "in between"

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.