Search term
What you want to search
Where you want to search
4 search results
Ohne Filter erneut suchen: eric maltz
12" Vinyl UK 29.11.18
new york producer and pianist eric maltz lives in berlin. he produces and mixes his music in a simple, subtle and elegant way and puts his music out on his own label - flower myth. in 2017, eric maltz released his first record on levon vincents novel sound, including the splendid we have power, an ode to freedom and celebration of life, featuring the warm vocals of peruvian cristina valentina. on the brooding rhythmic dancefloor, cristinas voice opens up and reminds of the power of a meaningful lyric, how a loving message can touch the heart ever so strongly. over the past year, we have power has become a permanent fixture in the possible futures record bag. the two had to learn more about eric and cristina. naked broken is the first engraving of this newly formed and inspiring musical friendship. a hot groover rooted in a rich ny house tradition, featuring di erent versions for the adventurous dj. eric maltz & cristina valentina played live in berlin on september 2nd, for the hot run! the annual possible futures open-air summer dance, along with elena colombi, kassem mosse, sassy j and tom trago
Possible Futures
out of stock
9.99 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 03.10.18
a deep and melodic 4 track ep. mind stretch featuring a bubbling delayed synth with a resonating percussion pattern, a dark and beautiful house cut. low knee cutter a playful sub bass pulse, a dubbed and delayed loop obsession made for big room systems. estuaries a deep sub bass line and clear references to the dub techno tradition, features maltz on a piano solo on this hypnotic track. messin around you a textural journey with a deep drum foundation, a swirling combination blending samples from older works, fusing them into a new musical statement.
Flower Myth
in stock
10.99 EUR *
12" Vinyl UK 09.03.18
nyc native eric maltz has been a professional producer and pianist for more than 20 years. after landing on the techno scene in 2017 with the double vinyl “ns-17” ep on levon vincent’s novel sound, eric maltz releases his first single on his own label flower myth. opening on the title track , a bruising slice of machine techno, the live touch of the new-york producer stands out throughout “pathway”. on “ah-shu-de-ohu”, paranoid chimes swirl out of focus while chopped up vocals command attention. free floating chords glide through a meditative soundscape on closer “line through”. flower myth will release 4 more singles from eric maltz throughout 2018, one of them a collaboration with cristina valentina, the powerful voice from “we have power” (ns17). having recently signed with uzuri booking and artist management, eric will soon be bringing his singular live techno to his home-base city of berlin and other major cities across europe and the world.
Flower Myth
in stock
3.39 EUR *
11.29 EUR
70% Discount
NS-17 (2X12 INCH)
2x12" Vinyl US 09.10.17
eric maltz is a producer from new york city and now resides in berlin, germany. he is a former employee of halcyon records from its og glory days in it s first location in red hook/carrol gardens areas of brooklyn. -eric provided a sofa to me often through-ought my 20 s and vice-versa, we both cared about music above all else- we lived and breathed music- and we helped each other survive when we were penniless - if one was up, so was the other... eric and i were roommates, friends, we looked out for each other in a rough city with tough rules. every time one of us got a job at a restaurant or record shop, within weeks we would have the other working there too. we did that for a decade. we slang records for years at halcyon- a shop on smith street which had a portrait of stevie wonder painted on the front facade- and we threw parties all around brooklyn back then too.. every shitty bar that would have us lol. we were a dope team. he s the only person who has ever touched the third rail on a subway and survived too! true story. so you know i couldn t wait to release his debut lp. proud of this guy- - levon vincent
Novel Sound
in stock
19.99 EUR *
Customer who search the word also searched this:
1. v/a mixed & compiled by anja schneider
2. rhythm sound smile
3. sean thomas
4. charlie space
5. bodj parusha
6. charlie spacer woman (red vinyl)
7. les nubians
8. merican
9. ron trent time
10. mock & toof
11. herbert part 4
12. jehan
13. zombie nation
14. kraak smaak
15. oscar mulero ceres
16. fit
17. karat57
18. reedale
19. reeedale
20. senora
21. odori
22. the mole come
23. tolmachev
24. tomachev
25. qnqn

Current searches:
1. aspekt
2. end of year deals
3. convextion
4. andres moments
5. markus suckut
6. so inagawa
7. peggy gou
8. 2 fabiola
9. kettenkarussel
10. various - full off love
11. adam bayer
12. landedrec006
13. volen sentir. bona fide. facundo mohrr
14. amandraamandra
15. longplayers
16. za talent za
17. areta
18. maceo plex solitary daze
19. b06
20. mava & nebukat polymer ep (w/ vakula remix)
21. big miz
22. mixmode recordings
23. bqs-ue
24. ms
25. cannabis

Most rated search words:
1. convextion
2. autumn deals
3. erp
4. e.r.p.
5. aspekt
6. afterimage
7. giegling
8. perlon
9. elecktroids
10. amorf
11. cocoon
12. wax
13. villalobos
14. drumcode
15. end of year deals
16. drexciya
17. barac
18. stephan bodzin
19. fjaak
20. posthuman
21. slow life
22. so inagawa
23. jeff mills
24. elektroids
25. depeche mode

you can enter: artist title label in this search field at the same time e.g.: Kalkbrenner Berlin Bpitch
inverted commas for exact word order,
e.g.: "in between"

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.