Run Sofa - FACE IT

Run Sofa


12" NL

Cloudshaper / CS00221

Front View : Run Sofa - FACE IT (LP) - Cloudshaper / CS00221
Back View : Run Sofa - FACE IT (LP) - Cloudshaper / CS00221
A1: Face It
A2: Blood
A3: I Point The Finger
A4: Born In A Grave
A5: Selfish Turd
B1: Yes Man
B2: Pop Up
B3: The Herd
B4: Hard Feelings
B5: Image Of A Mobster
B6: I Watch In There

Second album from Belgian duo Run Sofa.

After releasing two EP’s, an album ( ‘SAY’, 2018) and one live EP, run SOFA is back with ‘FACE IT‘ and the band is more confident about their music than ever. This second album is musically raw and uses no tricks, leaving all the room to the power of their sound and words. The repetitive and minimalist bass lines make the spine of all the tracks, to which they add creaky guitar riffs and hypnotic drums. The lead voice is unique and frank, speaking scathing and ironic lyrics. Influenced by Show Me The Body, Sleaford Mods or Slint, the two cousins make their own version of post-punk, flirting with its limits. The tracks were recorded in Farrm Studio by Jan Viggria (The Guru Guru), mixed in J&J Studio in Bristol by Jim Barr (Portishead). ‘FACE IT’ will be released October 8th 2021 on Cloudshaper records (KRANKk, Rare Akuma, Bombataz, Shlundee...). [info sheet from distr.]
Last Copy!
19.32 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 0% VAT excl. shipping costs.