Various Artists - SOUL SHACK - TIME & PLACE

Various Artists


12" Vinyl D

Charly / CHARLYL326 / 00135652

Front View : Various Artists - SOUL SHACK - TIME & PLACE (LP) - Charly / CHARLYL326 / 00135652
Back View : Various Artists - SOUL SHACK - TIME & PLACE (LP) - Charly / CHARLYL326 / 00135652
A1: Jean Shy - I'm A Bad Go Getter
A2: Eddie Bo - Our Love (Will Never Falter)
A3: Francine King - Two Fools
A4: Little Buck - Little Boy Blue
A5: Ricky Allen - Cut You Loose
A6: The Soul Suspects - Funky Drop
B1: Gil Scott-Heron / Brian Jackson - The Bottle
B2: Ohio Players - Love Slipped Through My Fingers
B3: Brief Encounter - Get A Good Feeling
B4: Continental Showstoppers - Not Too Young
B5: Uncle Remus - Number One
B6: Lee Moses - Time and Place

Shake the shack with these 12 tracks of pure feel-good dancefloor soul.

The Soul Shack manifesto is stark - let your body take the place of your mind, and this new compilation on the Club Soul label is a tough-as-nails route to keeping the groove. The popular Soul Shack sessions in the Midlands being run by Neil Rushton are a homage to mind-blowing and spine-tingling black music gems. They encompass the preciseness of cerebral jazz fusion, the simple rawness of New Orleans funk, Nuyorican Latin Strut frenzy, the rhythm-driven angry polemics of Gil Scott-Heron, the sheen of Philly Soul, Big Apple Soul Disco and the Soul and Funk of Detroit's many music alchemists. These are all integral parts of a time and place called Soul Shack - and this record is the soundtrack. This LP edition of 'Time & Place' is presented on heavyweight audiophile 180gm vinyl in a single sleeve with Club Soul insert and sleeve notes by Neil Rushton. It joins a growing catalogue of premium music on Club Soul - including the 16-track crossover and modern soul LP Shades of Soul and newly compiled records that celebrate the clubs of the original Northern Soul Scene - The Scene Club, The Twisted Wheel, Wigan Casino Soul Club, Catacombs and The Golden Torch. [info sheet from distr.]
Last Copy!
29.99 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

more releases by artist

  • PLAY
* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.