Leonard Charles - BASEMENT DONUTS

Leonard Charles


12" Vinyl lp D

Hit & Run / HNR60

Image of the Record Front Side
Image of the Record Back Side
Down in scenic Auckland. New Zealand. tucked in a small basement studio. musician Leonard Charles & his friends paid tribute to Dilla s landmark release by re-recording the entire 31-track album on live instruments. Charles gives the tracks a modern funk reinterpretation on live bass. drums. clavinet. Rhodes & synths - sans any sampling of the original source or sourced material. Featuring vocals by Anji Toy. Adi Dick. Ruby Walsh and Georgia Anne Muldrow on the emotional tribute Airworks (Forever).
Sales Information:


1. Donuts (Outro)
2. Workinonit
3. Waves
4. Light My Fire
5. The New
6. Stop
7. People
8. The Diff’rence
9. Mash
10. Time: The Donut Of The
11. Glazed
12. Airworks (Forever) - Ft.
Georgia Anne Muldrow
13. Lightworks
14. Stepson Of The Clapper
15. The Twister (Huh, What?)
16. One Eleven
17. Two Can Win
18. Don’t Cry
19. Anti-American Graffiti
20. Geek Down
21. Thunder
22. Gobstopper
23. One For Ghost
24. Dilla Says Go
25. Walkinonit
26. The Factory
27. U-Love
28. Hi
29. Bye
30. Last Donut Of The Night
31. Welcome To The Show
in stock
23.95 EUR *

Customers who bought this item also bought :

* All prices are including 19% VAT excl. shipping costs.